Monthly Archives: October 2021

Tuesday

1-4pm

It’s a fine time to rehearse, given the PSAT. So let’s rehearse then!

Best,
PMc

Optional work call

Mr. Evans could really use your help on Saturday from 10 AM to 2 PM. This is entirely voluntary, but it would be a great chance to help the show and to get to know him. Work call at bishop center.

Best,
PMc

Prep

I need the ensemble to bring something to write with/on. Pencil and paper.

Also, we are starting to work in close quarters. Make sure you bathe and use a low-fragrance deodorant each morning!

Best,
PMc

Big

Don’t touch! It might be hungry.

Best,
PMc

BATTLESTATIONS!

The puppet is arriving right now. We need some people associated with the show or anyone else to come to the Bishop center, specifically the loading door, and help us get this thing to its place. Trust me, we need humans. Right now.

Best,
PMc

Schedule

October 18 (Monday) – 4:00-6:30 (No Kim) – Ensemble (McCray)

October 19 (Tuesday) – 4:00-6:30 (No Kim) – Ensemble and Trio (Johnson) (J 5:30)

October 20 (Wednesday) – 4:00-6:30 (No Kim) – Act I – Polish then run – Full Cast (J 5:30)

October 21 (Thursday) – 4:00-6:30 (No Kim) – Act II – Polish then run – Full Cast (J 5:30)

October 24 (Sunday) – 2:00–5:00 (Kim)

October 25 (Monday) – 4:00-6:30 – TBA – (J 5:30) K

October 26 (Tuesday) – 4:00-6:30 – TBA – (J 5:30) K – PSAT day – kids available after noon.

October 27 (Wednesday) – 4:00-6:30 – TBA – (J 5:30) K

October 28 (Thursday) – 4:00-6:30 – TBA – (J 5:30)

October 29 (Friday) – During the day??? Paper Tech

October 30 (Saturday) – Tech – (All Day – Times TBA)

October 31 (Sunday) – 2:00–5:00 – Music with Band – Full Cast

November 1 (Monday) – During the day??? Dress – Run Show at 6:00

November 2 (Tuesday) – Dress (All-East Screening) – No band

November 3 (Wednesday) – Dress – Run Show at 6:00

November 4 (Thursday) – Dress – Run Show at 6:00

November 6 (Saturday) – SHOW – 7:30

November 7 (Sunday)- SHOW – 7:30

November 8 (Monday) – SHOW – 7:30

Schedule

The fine points will be out by tomorrow morning. The headline is that I am working with the ensemble tomorrow. 4-6. Thanks!

Best,
PMc

Add this to Thursday.

Sorry for the short notice. You’re doing a great job!

Thursday 10-1045 Audrey Seymour
1050-1135 Mushnik Seymour Orin Audrey
1235-105. Add trio to principals

Best,
PMc

Coming up…

This week in the Little Shop of Horrors…

October 4 (Monday) – 4:00-6:30 – Skid Row and Little Shop

October 5 (Tuesday) – No rehearsal – Choral Concert – 7:30 – Bishop Center

October 6 (Wednesday) – 10:45 – Little Shop (Trio)

12:35 – Trio Review

1:25 – Audrey and Seymour

4:00 – Get It and Meek Shall Inherit

October 7 (Thursday) – !0:45 – Audrey and Seymour

10:50-11:35 – Mushnik, Seymour, Audrey, Orin

4:00-6:30 – Run all dance numbers Act I and II – Full Cast

FALL BREAK – 10 days

(After Fall Break, Full Cast is called to all rehearsals)

Best,PMc